Hotel with sauna

in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Hotel with sauna in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Sauna, steam bath and more at Hotel Almrausch

Sauna, steam bath and co. are healthy, keep you fit and are an ideal way to beat the cold season. They strengthen the immune system, train the heart and circulation and are also good for the skin. Sauna is relaxation, so it is important to enjoy the temperatures with temperament at your leisure. For the first sauna session, we recommend a duration of approx. 8-10 min. The higher the bench, the higher the temperature. Basically, it is more effective and healthier to sweat briefly but vigorously on the upper benches. However, you must always be able to feel comfortable doing so. The last minute or two, you should sit back on the lowest bench to get your circulation used to being upright.

Sweat, cool

& rest

After the sauna session comes the cool down period. It is important that each sauna session is followed by a rest period to relax the body. This time should be at least as long as the sauna session. It is important to ensure that the body does not cool down. A bathrobe or a blanket can help here.

After the resting phase, the body should relax.

After the resting phase, the whole fun starts all over again: sweating, cooling down and resting. For the second and third sauna session, you can definitely sweat for a few minutes longer.

Saunascape

to relax

A wide variety of saunas await you in the basement, where you can loosen up and warm up your muscles after skiing or hiking. The stone pine sauna is particularly beneficial: the stone pine wood has been proven to lower blood pressure and provide deep relaxation. It's no coincidence that beds in the mountains used to be made of Swiss stone pine!

Our great

Almrausch Sauna World

  • Pine sauna (90 °C)
  • Sanarium with coloured light therapy (60 °C)
  • Steam bath (42 °C)
  • "Sweat cost" (75 °C)
  • Physiotherm-.Infrared cabin
  • Heat bench and heat couch
  • Showers and surge shower
  • Resting couches
  • Solarium (for a fee)

For a current occasion: so that there is enough time & space for you to relax, we extend the opening hours daily: from 15:00 to 21:00 ("More sauna" +2h)

made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications Gmbh Logo

Hotel mit Sauna

in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Hotel mit Sauna in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Sauna, Dampfbad und mehr im Hotel Almrausch

Sauna, Dampfbad und Co. sind gesund, halten fit und sind eine ideale Möglichkeit, der Erkältungssaison ein Schnippchen zu schlagen. Sie stärken das Immunsystem, trainieren Herz und Kreislauf und sind außerdem gut für die Haut. Sauna ist Entspannung, deshalb ist es wichtig, die Temperaturen mit Temperament in aller Ruhe zu genießen. Beim ersten Saunagang empfiehlt sich eine Dauer von ca. 8-10 min. Je höher die Bank ist, desto höher ist auch die Temperatur. Grundsätzlich ist es effektiver und gesünder, kurz aber heftig auf den oberen Bänken zu schwitzen. Allerdings muss man sich dabei immer wohlfühlen können. Die letzten ein bis zwei Minuten sollte man sich wieder auf die unterste Stufe setzen, um den Kreislauf an die aufrechte Haltung zu gewöhnen.

Schwitzen, abkühlen

& ausruhen

Nach dem Saunagang folgt die Abkühlungsphase. Wichtig ist, dass nach jedem Saunagang eine Ruhephase folgt, um den Körper zu entspannen. Diese Zeit sollte mindestens genauso lang ist sein wie der Saunagang. Wichtig ist darauf zu achten, dass der Körper nicht auskühlt. Ein Bademantel oder eine Decke leisten hier gute Dienste.

Nach der Ruhephase geht der ganze Spaß wieder von vorne los: schwitzen, abkühlen und ausruhen. Beim zweiten und dritten Saunagang kann man durchaus auch ein paar Minuten länger schwitzen.

Saunalandschaft

zum Entspannen

Im Untergeschoß erwarten Sie unterschiedlichste Saunen, in denen Sie nach dem Skifahren oder Wandern Ihre Muskeln lockern und erwärmen. Besonders wohltuend wirkt die Zirbensauna: Das Zirbenholz senkt nachweislich den Blutdruck und sorgt für tiefe Entspannung. Nicht von ungefähr wurden in den Bergen früher die Betten aus Zirbenholz gefertigt!

Unsere tolle

Almrausch-Saunawelt

  • Zirbensauna (90 °C)
  • Bergkräuter-Sanarium mit Farblicht-Therapie (60 °C)
  • Dampfbad (42 °C)
  • Schwitzkost´n (75 °C)
  • Physiotherm-Infrarot-Kabine
  • Wärmebank und Wärmeliege
  • Duschen und Schwallbrause
  • Ruheliegen
  • Solarium (gegen Gebühr)

Aus aktuellem Anlass: Damit für Sie genug Zeit & Platz für Entspannung bleibt, verlängern wir die Öffnungszeiten täglich: von 15:00 bis 21:00 Uhr ("Mehr-Sauna" +2h)

made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications Gmbh Logo